The Protech Group acquires the coatings division of ACG Industrie

2021/07/14


The Protech Group, leading coatings, paints, and specialty materials manufacturer, has announced the acquisition of the coatings division of ACG Industry, France.

The official acquisition date is September 11, 2020. Manufacturing equipment will be relocated within existing Protech Group facilities in Europe.

Founded in 1874, ACG Industry is a French company specialized in industrial coatings. The company was acquired by the industrial holding Eurofip in 2012. All products are manufactured and sold under the ETICOAT trademark in Europe and North Africa.

“We are continuously expanding our product and brand portfolio,” highlights David Ades, President of the Protech Group, “This acquisition allows us to expand our customer base and continue to serve their needs.”

“It is a great opportunity to join the Protech Group, a global player, to continue to grow in the coatings business,”, adds Vincent Roy, sales director of ACG Industries.

The acquisition portrays the Protech Group’s capability, expertise, and confidence in business growth and development. Acquisitions continue to be part of the Protech Group’s growth strategy.

About the Protech Group

For more than 45 years, the Protech Group has been developing and manufacturing coatings, paints, and specialty materials. Through quality and innovation, we formulate the right mix to protect and enhance what matters most to our customers. Headquartered in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Protech Group products are manufactured in more than 20 sites worldwide. We serve our customers in countless markets and industries, including construction, infrastructure, transportation, consumer goods, and healthcare. To learn more, visit www.protechpowder.com.

Media Contact

Mick Kopis
Marketing Director, Protech Groupe
+1 514-884-9946
mkopis@protechpowder.com


Read the latest acquisitions, news and events.

Déconnexion

Mot de passe oublié?

Changer le mot de passe

Le Groupe Protech acquiert la division revêtements d’ACG Industrie

2021/07/14


The Protech Group, leader dans la fabrication de revêtements, de peintures et de matériaux spéciaux, a annoncé l’acquisition de la division revêtements d’ACG Industrie, France.

La date officielle d’acquisition est le 11 septembre 2020. L’équipement de fabrication sera relocalisé au sein des installations existantes du Groupe Protech en Europe.

Fondée en 1874, ACG Industrie est une société française spécialisée dans les revêtements industriels. La société a été acquise par la holding industrielle Eurofip en 2012. Tous les produits sont fabriqués et vendus sous la marque ETICOAT en Europe et en Afrique du Nord.

« Nous élargissons continuellement notre portefeuille de produits et de marques », souligne David Ades, président du groupe Protech. « Cette acquisition nous permet d’élargir notre base de clients et de continuer à répondre à leurs besoins. »

« C’est une excellente opportunité de rejoindre le Groupe Protech, un acteur mondial, pour continuer à se développer dans le domaine des revêtements », ajoute Vincent Roy, directeur commercial d’ACG Industrie. 

Cette acquisition illustre la capacité, l’expertise et la confiance du Groupe Protech dans la croissance et le développement des entreprises. Les acquisitions continuent de faire partie de la stratégie de croissance du Groupe Protech.

À propos du Groupe Protech

Depuis plus de 45 ans, le Groupe Protech développe et fabrique des revêtements, des peintures et des matériaux spéciaux. Grâce à la qualité et à l’innovation, nous créons la bonne formule pour protéger et améliorer ce qui compte le plus pour nos clients. Le Groupe Protech, dont le siège social est situé à Montréal, au Québec (Canada), fabrique ses produits sur plus de 20 sites dans le monde. Nous servons nos clients dans d’innombrables marchés et industries, notamment la construction, les infrastructures, le transport, les biens de consommation et les soins de santé. Pour en savoir plus, visitez notre site internet.

Contact pour les médias

Mick Kopis
Directeur du marketing, Groupe Protech
+1 514-884-9946
mkopis@protechpowder.com


Nouvelles récentes